Jewish Family Service’s Board of Directors is comprised of business, civic, and social-service leaders. The Board provides strategic leadership focused on agency effectiveness, financial stability, and policy-making. Meeting on a monthly basis, the Board ensures integrity, efficiency, and accountability in the delivery of the agency’s life-changing services.

Our expert staff includes licensed clinical social workers, licensed marriage and family therapists, psychiatrists, licensed professional counselors, school mental health counselors, school and family liaisons, diagnosticians, speech-language pathologists, play therapists and care managers. All of our professional staff continue their own education and training as appropriate to their licensure.

Board of DirectorsAdministrative & Leadership Staff

Board of Directors


Randy Colen, President
Michael Kaufman, President-Elect
Eric Goldberg, Vice President
Julie Liberman, Vice President
Louis Zweig, Vice President
Clive Miskin, Treasurer
Jeri Lyn Sebert, Secretary


Gilian Baron
Steven Berger
Brenda Bliss
Dabney Carlson
Kim Chapman
Jim Doyle
Cory Feldman
Baranda Fermin
Beverly Goldman
Rick Golman
Julie Gothard
Christopher Green
Robert Gross, MD
David M. Jacobs
Gary Kahn
Bruce Katz
Beth Konig
Jeffrey Landsberg
Diane Laner
Weezie Margolis
Sue Mintz
Laurie Platt
Melanie Rubin
Lindsay Stengle
Jay Szor
Lydia Varela

Lifetime Trustees

Linda Garner
Ethel Zale

Immediate Past Presidents

Cheryl Halpern
Cara Mendelsohn
Todd Chanon


Steve Banta, Chief Executive Officer
Cathy Barker, Chief Operating Officer/Chief Development Officer
Molly Cook, Chief Financial Officer
Anthony Hogg, Director, Program Quality
Robyn Klein, Office Manager
Jennifer LindseyAdministrative Services Manager

Programs & Services

Vicki CathcartSpecial Needs Community Organizer, Special Needs Partnership
Ariela Goldstein
, LCSW, Director, Clinical Services, Family Violence Services
Robin Raxlin GormleyDirector of Food Pantry Services
Allison Harding, Director, Career and Employment Services
Ruth Josenhans, LPC, Director, PLAN of North Texas
Valda McClain, Coordinator, Philips Lifeline Service
Yolanda Swope, MS, LPC-S, Director, Children’s Services
Debi Weiner, ACSW, LCSW, Director, Older Adult Services
Rabbi Howard Wolk, Community Chaplain

Development & Marketing

Jamie Denison, Community Engagement Coordinator
Leah Guskin, Director, Marketing & Communications
Abigail Kauffman, Director, Development
Pat Skipper, Grant Manager
Keo Strull, Donor and Events Specialist